Like You Love Me

Guest charmed60

Story Title: Like You Love Me

Type of story: Short/Medium Fic

Main Characters: Rachel, Tony, Leah. Mentions of Harry and Kate (Tony's ex wife)

BTTB rating: G/T

Genre: Romance, Drama, Angst.

Does story include spoilers: None at all

Any warnings: Not that I can think of

Summary: Rachel is forced to confront insecurities she never realised she had when Tony forgets her birthday and spends the day at his ex wife Kate's grave.

I've always wondered what it would be like knowing your husband had a wife before you who died and the sort of questions and emotions it would bring up, so I've used Rachel and Tony as a way of discovering my thoughts on it and I hope you like it. There's nothing you need to know prior to reading this, things are the same here as they are in the show; Jack is dead and Harry is a few months old.

I've never written a fanfiction before so please comment or I'll think you hate it haha, constructive criticism welcome and greatly appreciated!

“Morning beautiful” Tony whispered as he knelt down beside the bed, planting a kiss on Rachel’s forehead and placing a cup of tea on her bedside unit.

Rachel poked her head from under the duvet and laughed as she saw Tony balancing a tray on one hand whilst trying to reach for a pillow that Rachel could lean back on to.

“You are the most perfect husband in the whole world, what’s all this for, special occasion?” Rachel joked despite knowing full well why Tony was spoiling her. Today was her birthday and she’d been waiting for this day for the past few weeks because she knew it meant her, Tony and Harry would be spending a whole day together. Her family. Work had been totally consuming their lives lately; Tony’s employees had been letting him down a lot lately which meant he’d had to work more and on the days he had had off, Rachel had to go in to the hospital.