Happiness Is Real

Guest Home and Away Always!!!

In line with the new fan fiction rules we would appreciate it if you took 5 minutes to fill out this form.

Story Title: Give it a name, any name we can edit it later

Type of story: long fic/ short fic/one shot

Main Characters:

BTTB rating: see official ratings guidance (here)

Genre:

Does story include spoilers: yes/no

Any warnings: Sexual content, violence, language

Summary: 5 lines max

Thanks, the librarians.

Hi I decided to start a new fic about Matilda and Lucas (my other fave characters). Please tell me what you think.

Happiness is Real.

Chapter One:

I slid my best diamond earrings into my ears and fixed the clasps. I studied myself in the mirror. Tonight was my 21st birthday party at the Surf Club. Lucas would be here to pick me up any minute.

I was wearing my best party dress, a blinding white halter neck dress that flowed just above my knees, my diamond earrings and my diamond necklace with an ‘M’ that Lucas had given me for my 18th. I had silver eye shadow and glistening pink lipstick with my strappy white heels and my hair flowing over my shoulders.

“Mattie,” I heard Lucas call. I walked out of my room.

“Wow, you look amazing.” He murmured, kissing my cheek.

“You look pretty handsome yourself.” I said. He was wearing a black pair of formal pants and a white shirt with his blue tie.

“Do you want to go a bit early?” Lucas asked. “We can stop by the beach on the way.”

“Okay,” I agreed. “As long as I don’t get any sand on me.”

“You won’t.” he promised as we left the house.

We walked slowly to the Surf Club, hand in hand. I sighed happily. These moments were the ones I loved, just me and him together. We didn’t have to say anything; just being with each other was enough.

We paused at a bench over looking the beach and the sunset. The sight was just breathtaking.

“Why are we stopping?” I asked.

“Can we just sit down for a minute? I want to talk to you about something.”